Blue Chevron

This mani I created before the pink gradient chevron I posted recently. This chevron was inspired by one nailart account on IG. The author was showing how she does chevrons by cutting out with scissors instead one vinyls. I loved it instantly and combined by previous experience of making water marble decals and and making chevron decals. I absolutely love it!

Blue Chevron

I used 2 coats of lacy glittery base nail polish by El Corazon. I knew I am going to use it under the nail art, so I didnt add more coats. But the third coat makes it more opaque. I would wear 3 coats if I would wear this nail polish alone. Its really pretty in real life. Camera makes it more sheer then in reality.

Blue Lace

The chevron decals are by Layla CE42 Ceramic Effect , which is cream and duochrome by I Love Nail Polish “Birefringence”.

The top coat is by Glisten Glow. What do you think?

5 thoughts on “Blue Chevron

Leave a Reply

