Watercolor mani

Spot mani

Its my first attempt to do watercolor on nails. I used only nail polishes, no paints. Over all, I would say it was successful. I still need to work on the tools. Watercolor is done by putting nail polish spots and diluting them with acetone. So you deep the brush into acetone and touch up on the spot. I like more the round spots, they were achieved with a Q-tips, but left a trace of lint. Someone on IG gave me tips on how to do it without the trace of fuzz, but I didn’t try it yet. So I used OPI ‘Alpine Snow’ and a base, bunch of OPI colors from Brazilian collection for spots. I did the french with A-England ‘Camelot’. I think it was my longest post. I m in talkative mood today. Lol

5 thoughts on “Watercolor mani

Leave a Reply

